Home » Our Academy » Our Team

Our Team

Senior Leadership Team


Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSLo): Adele Rice
Family Liaison Lead and Deputy DSLo: Nicky Baker
Pastoral Leader and Deputy DSLo: Zoe Side
Admissions and Attendance Lead: Sarah Bush
Education Welfare Office: Sukhi Singh
Admissions and Attendance Assistant: Pauline Brimble
King’s Oak Academy Councillor (Safeguarding): Liz Gregory

Inclusion Team

SENCo: Lou Roscoe
Deputy SENCo: Steph Balmond
Counsellor: Glennis Cripps
Thrive Practitioner: Esther Godwin
Speech and Language Therapy: External Provider
Literacy Intervention Lead: Svetlana Powell
Numeracy Intervention Lead: Marie Scott
Reading Intervention Lead: Liz Parry
Learning Mentor: Abby Gast

Lower School Team

Head of Early Years (Reception & Year 1): Charlotte Whiteford
Reception Catkins Class Teacher: Emma Bartlett
Reception Blossom Class Teacher: Charlotte Whiteford
Year 1 Willow Class Teacher: Michael Diggle
Year 1 Maple Class Teacher: Anna Tattersall
Head of Year 2 – 4: Sophie Joss
Year 2 Rowan Class Teacher: Sophie Joss & Tayler Eade
Year 2 Elm Class Teacher: Rosie Blacker
Year 3 Juniper Class Teacher: Josie Palmer-Turk
Year 3 Pine Class Teacher: Emily Baber
Year 4 Beech Class Teacher: Claire Rayment
Year 4 Redwood Class Teacher: Kira Roberts

Middle School Team

Head of Year 5 & 6: Adam Blake
Year 5 Aspen Class Teacher: Hannah Guy
Year 5 Sycamore Class Teacher: Abbie Southcott
Year 6 Hawthorn Class Teacher: Adam Blake
Year 6 Ash Class Teacher: Margarita Worth
Head of Year 7: Hannah Pearch
7.1 Class Tutor: Lucy Jacobson
7.2 Class Tutor: Liam Upham
7.3 Class Tutor: Monika Mata
7.4 Class Tutor: Fizza Masood
7.5 Class Tutor: Sabrina Marie-Anais
Head of Year 8: Chris Nathan
8.1 Class Tutor: Kerrie Cleaves
8.2 Class Tutor: Ben Gribble
8.3 Class Tutor: Kieran Bromsgrove
8.4 Class Tutor: Jo Kelly
8.5 Class Tutor: Jon Woodcock

Upper School Team

Head of Year 9: Steve Mannin
9.1 Class Tutor: Ieva Finstere
9.2 Class Tutor: Robert Bundock
9.3 Class Tutor: Vickie Free / Becs Penn-Bull
9.4 Class Tutor: Paul Wilson / Laura Jones
9.5 Class Tutor: Paloma Arias-Caballero
Head of Year 10: Sarah Holtby
10.1 Class Tutor: Chemin Alam-Lloyd
10.2 Class Tutor: Tom Linderman
10.3 Class Tutor: Daniel Jackson
10.4 Class Tutor: George Tanner
10.5 Class Tutor: Ceri Shaw
Head of Year 11: Alex Health
11.1 Class Tutor: Holly Coll
11.2 Class Tutor: Mojmir Kincel
11.3 Class Tutor: Samantha Edgson
11.4 Class Tutor: Sophie Haskins
11.5 Class Tutor: Anthony Wilkinson

Subject Leadership Team

English: Emma Watts and Ali Goddard-Jones (Executive Leaders)
Maths: Sam Wood-Wright
Science: Hannah Briden and Ben Gribble
Humanities: Laura Gladwin
2nd in Humanities: George Tanner
Health: James Cornick
2nd in Health: Abbie Southcott
Modern Foreign Languages: Sabrina Marie-Anais
Creative Technology: Ieva Finstere
Performing Arts: Jemma Morrell